Join us

fb youtube rss

Jean Muller to perform in Czech Republic

09 nov. 2016
S242 couv sans textes

As a result of a successful performance during last year's Luxembourg Classical Meeting, pianist Jean Muller will now perform the Mozart Piano Concerto Nº 22 on November 10th at the Metropol-theatre hall, Ceské Budejovice.

Mr Muller will interpret this masterpiece with the South Czech Philharmonic, under the baton of Jan Talich.

The complete programme features Béla Bartók Divertissement for strings and Johannes Brahms Serenade Nº2 op. 16.

The Chamber Philarmonic Orchestra of South Bohemia was created in the year 1981 under its original name South Bohemian State Orchestra. Currently composed of 37 members, it is the only professional philharmonic in South Bohemia.