Five Luxembourgish artists nominated for the Opus Klassik Awards 2020

From left to right: Jean Muller © Kaupo Kikkas, Christoph Sietzen, Romain Nosbaum, Francesco Tristano © Aymeric Giraudel, Albena Petrovic Vratchanska © Kaupo Kikkas

The Opus Klassik Awards are one of the most prestigious European awards in classical music. Each year, a jury of representatives from the music industry nominates classical artists/ensembles in 25 different categories based on their musical achievements.

This year, Jean Muller, Christoph Sietzen, Romain NosbaumFrancesco Tristano and Albena Petrovic Vratchanska have been nominated. Find all the details below!


Jean Muller:

  • Instrumentalist of the Year

  • Instrumental Solo Recording (Mozart - Piano Sonatas)


Christoph Sietzen - solo:

  • Instrumentalist of the Year

  • Instrumental Solo Recording (Silence)

Christoph Sietzen with the Wave Quartet:

  • Mixed Ensemble (Carmen)


Romain Nosbaum:

  • Instrumental Solo Recording (Saudades)


Francesco Tristano:

  • Classical without Borders (Tokyo Stories)

  • Videoclip of the Year (“Tristano Plays Gulda”)


Albena Petrovic Vratchanska:

  • Composer of the Year (Bridges of Love)


The award ceremony will take place at the Konzerthaus Berlin on October 18th, 2020!

Congratulations and good luck to the nominees!